Question: What Happens When I Restrict Someone On Instagram?

How does restrict on Instagram work?

As explained by Instagram: “You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict.

Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person..

Can you prevent someone from seeing an Instagram post without blocking them?

If you want to prevent someone from seeing anything you post to your story in the future, simply head to your profile and open your account settings. Next, tap Privacy. And then Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From.

How do you know if someone has muted you on Instagram?

There’s no surefire way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram, since you won’t be notified when they do. When you mute someone on Instagram, you’ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

Swipe left over the comment to see a “restrict” option. The person you restrict will seemingly not receive a notification they’ve been silenced. Instead, they’ll be able to continue posting their nasty comments to an audience of only themselves.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

How can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

How to Hide a Post from your Instagram Feed?Find the post you want to hide. Open your Instagram app and find a post you want to hide.Press the three dots “…” Press on the three dots that are on the top right corner of your post.Select “Archive” That’s it! You’re done! Now, what if you want to unhide the post?

How do I restrict someone on Instagram?

To restrict or unrestrict someone through your settings:Go to your profile and tap .Tap Settings and then tap Privacy.Below Connections, tap Restricted Accounts.Tap Continue.Search for the account you’d like to restrict and tap Restrict next to their username, or tap Unrestrict to unrestrict someone.