Why Are Someone Else’S Contacts On My IPhone?

Can 2 iphones be linked together?

If you have more than one iPhone, you can connect all of the devices at the same time.

Each device shows up in the Devices section of iTunes.

You’ll need a wireless connection or a separate USB cable, and a free USB port on your computer for each iPhone.

To sync over WiFi, connect each iPhone to a power source..

Why are my two iphones linked?

It happens when you both use the same Apple ID for iMessage. To fix this you have two choices: On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. Note: you can still share the same ID for purchasing in Settings>iTunes & App Stores; or.

How do I mirror my iPhone to another Iphone?

Make sure your devices are connected to the same WiFi network. On your streaming device, go to “Settings” > “Control Center” > “Customize Controls” > add “Screen Recording”. Launch the app on your phone and then tap the “M” button on the streaming device to search for another device. Tap the name of your iPhone device.

How do I get my husbands contacts off my iPhone?

Once you are on separate accounts, you can sign into each account separately on icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from each account. To get the contacts on you iPad into your husband’s iPhone and iCloud account, make sure his phone has Contacts turned to On in Settings>iCloud.

Why are my contacts showing up on someone else’s phone?

Most probable chance is that you are logged in to a google account in your phone. … Both of he phones has turned on the automatic contact sync. This is one of the amazing feature in Android, so when you lose your phone at-least you don’t lose your connections. Change the settings, check it in accounts and sync.

How do I delete someone else’s contacts on my iPhone?

Delete a contactOpen Contacts and tap the contact that you want to delete.Tap Edit.Scroll Down and tap Delete Contact then tap Delete Contact again to confirm.

What does Linked contacts do on iPhone?

Linked contacts are simply contacts that are unified with simliar contacts in your iphone’s address book. If you have merged facebook contacts or contacts from icloud or other devices into your contacts on your iphone, you may have noticed some of your contacts repeat with only the partical information available.

How do I Unmerge contacts in iCloud?

Using the mobile app for iOS or Android*, navigate to the Device Settings screen by tapping the gear icon in the top right of any Device Details view….To unmerge a device:Navigate to the device’s Device Settings screen.Tap “Merged Device (#)” at the bottom.Deselect the devices you’d like to unmerge.Tap “Done.”

Why do other people’s contacts show up on my iPhone?

This is happening because you are sharing iCloud accounts. When you do this, any synced data such as contacts is merged across devices and the merged list appears on all devices. … Next, set up a new iCloud account using a different Apple ID (if you don’t have one, tap Get a Free Apple ID at the bottom).

How do I stop my iPhone from syncing contacts with another Iphone?

Go into the settings>icloud on the iPhone and select to turn off contacts it will ask you if you want to keep or delete the contacts select keep then you can edit the contacts on the iPhone.

How do I Unsync my contacts from another phone?

The steps to “unsync” changes from your phone back up to Google are:Open the “Contacts” app (this is in Lollypop – earlier versions have different paths, like going via “Settings”).Click on the menu option in the top right.Choose “Accounts”.Choose “Google”.Choose the account you want to unsync.More items…•

Why are my daughters contacts on my phone?

There has to be some setting enabled for cloud sharing. Either that or you are syncing your devices and hers to the same computer and you have iTunes setup to sync contacts to your iPad and iPhone along with hers.

How do I stop sharing between iphones?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

Can family sharing See text messages?

Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.

Why did my contacts show up on my husbands phone?

If you’re on Android platform,The google account you used to sign in on your device could take backup of your contacts frequently from your phone…if the same account is used in another phone like( your husband’s one )probably backed up contacts are going to visible on his phone too..

Bluetooth technology allows you to wirelessly connect two phones. Once connected, you can share information such as files, songs, pictures and contact information. Learning how to connect via Bluetooth does not have to be difficult or time-consuming. … Bluetooth allows you to connect wirelessly to other phones.

Why do I have my wife’s contacts on my iPhone?

Answer: A: Because you both share the same Apple ID for iTunes & iCloud, and your wife has syncing for contacts/calendars turned on, on her phone, under iCloud. If you both use the same ID for iCloud, & both have contacts/calendars turned on, that’s the way it is supposed to work.

What is default account in Contacts on iPhone?

Open the Settings app. Tap Mail, Contacts, Calendars. Scroll to the Contacts section. The account listed in the “Default Account” field is where new contacts are stored.

Why are my contacts showing up on my daughters iPhone?

This will happen if you are sharing the same iCloud account and are both syncing contacts with iCloud. When you do this, you contacts are merged and will appear on both phones. First, be sure to NOT delete your contacts from her phone. If you do, they will also be deleted from your phone and you will lose them.